My Mentor

Cinders was the oldest cat in this household. (CyndiCat, you were named after her and she was a “tiger-tortie” like you.)   plaincindersShe was extremely wise and magical and was the care-giver and the leader, even with the dogs and the human. When she saw how well I took care of Iggy she was pleased and she said to me, “Sunny, you are to take my place. I must leave soon for the rainbow field. I feel that this family will be fine with you in charge.” A few days later, she fell into her forever sleep lying on the couch next to the human. The weight of her concerns were now on my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

