Home

(Sunny continues)

The picture with the snow shows how things looked when I arrived at this house.We had a good life for a few more years in this house that was a haven for cats and a couple of dogs. I took my job seriously, greeting anyone who came into our home and watching out for all of the 4-leggeds.

Then, one day, the human came into the house all excited and said to us, “We’re going on a long trip together. We will be moving into a house on wheels. Sunny, I need you to make sure that all are safe.”

If I thought those days when I wandered on foot was being “on the road”, I soon found out that it was child’s play compared to traveling in your own home. We became like TURTLE, carrying our home with us. Only this was faster!

Leave a Reply

